# Cloud computing is divided into two main branches :


#1. Service Models

The service models or cloud computing service models are different types of services or functionalities that are offered by cloud providers over the internet.

There are mainly three types of cloud service models namely:


i. Infrastructure as a Service (SaaS): It provides the virtual infrastructure to the user with virtual computing resources like virtual machines, virtual networks, and storage over the networks. Users only have to manage control over the operating systems, applications, and configurations of virtual machines and don't have to manage physical infrastructure.

**Provides building blocks, networking, computers, and data storage**

Assume an office without any interior, and everything you need to configure like furniture, power supply, etc.

Examples: Amazon EC2, GCP, Rackspace, Digital Ocean

ii. Platform as a Service (SaaS): It provides the user with a platform that includes tools, frameworks, and services that enable users to develop, test, deploy, and manage their applications. PaaS is suitable for users who want to focus on application development and do not want to manage the underlying infrastructure.

**Focus on the deployment and management of applications**

Assume a fully furnished office where you are avail with all the facilities like ac, power supply and you only have to put your attention towards the development.

Examples: Windows Azure, AWS Elastic Beanstalk, Heruko

iii. Software as a Service (SaaS): It provides users with access to software applications. Users can access these applications over the internet without having to install or maintain any software locally. SaaS is suitable for users who want to use software applications without the need for installation, maintenance, and updates.

**Complete product that is used by anyone**

All the software applications you are using like emails, and games come under SaaS, you do not need to know how, when, and where the development of the software is made.

Examples: Salesforce, Dropbox, Emails, Rekognition

#2 Deployment Models

The deployment models in cloud computing refer to the ways in which cloud services are made available to the users and can be implemented.

There are mainly four types of cloud deployment models namely:

i. Public Cloud: In a public cloud deployment model, cloud services are provided over the internet to multiple users or organizations. The cloud resources, such as computing power, storage, and applications, are owned, managed, and maintained by the cloud provider. Users can access these resources on a pay-as-you-go basis. The public cloud is typically used by organizations or individuals who need cost-effective and scalable computing resources without having to invest in their own infrastructure.

Popular public cloud providers include Amazon Web Services (AWS), Google Cloud Platform (GCP), and IBM Cloud, Microsoft Azure.

Assume yourself as traveling in a public bus.

ii. Private Cloud: The cloud infrastructure is operated solely for an organization. It may be managed by the organization or a third party and may exist on-premise or off-premise. It is called an internal or corporate cloud.

Assume yourself as traveling in your private (personal) car or bike.

iii.  Hybrid Cloud: The cloud infrastructure is a composition of two or more clouds (private, community, public) that remain unique entities but are bound together by standardized or proprietary technology that enables data and application portability (e.g., cloud brushing for load-balancing between clouds).

Assume you as traveling in a sharing cab(Ola).

iv.  Community Cloud: The cloud infrastructure is shared by several organizations and supports a specific community that has hashed concerns (e.g., mission, security requirements, policy, and compliance considerations) It may be managed by the organizations or a third party and may exist on premise or off premise.

Assume yourself as traveling in a school bus.

I hope you all have understood it. Thank You Folks😊.